• Tips gratefully accepted here. Thanks!:

  • Recent Comments

    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Beata on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    jmac on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    jmac on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    riverdaughter on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
  • Categories


  • Tags

    abortion Add new tag Afghanistan Al Franken Anglachel Atrios bankers Barack Obama Bernie Sanders big pharma Bill Clinton cocktails Conflucians Say Dailykos Democratic Party Democrats Digby DNC Donald Trump Donna Brazile Economy Elizabeth Warren feminism Florida Fox News General Glenn Beck Glenn Greenwald Goldman Sachs health care Health Care Reform Hillary Clinton Howard Dean John Edwards John McCain Jon Corzine Karl Rove Matt Taibbi Media medicare Michelle Obama Michigan misogyny Mitt Romney Morning Edition Morning News Links Nancy Pelosi New Jersey news NO WE WON'T Obama Obamacare occupy wall street OccupyWallStreet Open thread Paul Krugman Politics Presidential Election 2008 PUMA racism Republicans research Sarah Palin sexism Single Payer snark Social Security Supreme Court Terry Gross Texas Tim Geithner unemployment Wall Street WikiLeaks women
  • Archives

  • History

  • RSS Paul Krugman: Conscience of a Liberal

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • The Confluence

    The Confluence

  • RSS Suburban Guerrilla

  • RSS Ian Welsh

  • Top Posts

Thursday- To do’s

Ack! I just turned my oatmeal into soup. How do you fix that?

Anyway, I want to remind you guys that you only have a couple more weekends to make history in PA. This weekend and especially next weekend, will be important GOTV opportunities for those of you who want Hillary to kick Obama’s @$$. I know where I’ll be going this weekend. But, you ask, how can *I* get involved, Riverdaughter? I’m so glad you asked. To volunteer for Hillary in PA, check out this page: Pennsylvania for Hillary. Make History!

BTW, I have room in my car for a fellow traveller from the NJ area if anyone wants to come with me tomorrow. My mom has an extra bed. Lemme know if you’re interested in the comments.

In other news:

  • Elton John says “there’s no one more qualified to lead this country” than Hillary.  He was in NYC to raise money for Hillary last night.  John also said, “I’m amazed by the misogynistic attitudes of some of the people in this country. And I say to hell with them …. I love you Hillary, I’ll be there for you.”  Awwwww.  Let’s all Crocodile Rock!
  • Pelosi nixes Unity ticket again.  The lady doth protest too much, methinks.  What could Nancy be thinking?  Surely, SURELY, she isn’t contemplating herself as Barack’s running mate?  Would she?  It’s just a thought.  Please tell me how this couldn’t happen.  (OTOH, it would explain an awful lot)  On the other side, polls indicate that McCain and Condoleeza Rice would make a winning pair.  Fess up, guys, you’ve been freeping this poll, haven’t you?  You sly dogs.  😉
  • Mr. Committment needs more time to assess the situation regarding China and Tibet before weighing in on whether to suggest a boycott.  Well, that was clear.
  • Oh, Wait!  It’s not McCain and Rice.  It’s McCain and BLOOMBERG.  Well, that will solve the fundraising issue.

8 Responses

  1. 1a. Add more oatmeal. Or strain through a colander, re-bowl, add toppings of choice and enjoy.

    1b. I wish I could gotv every weekend but I’m in Oklahoma (this is sad for a number of reasons!) But I will be in Philadelphia the next weekend and I’m staying through election night. I hope it helps ….

  2. Klio: Bravo! I’m sure it will help a great deal. And for those of you who have to stay in OK, for a multitude of sad reasons, there is always phone banking. Most callers you reach are VERY receptive.

  3. I’m sorry I just turned on my computer and I noticed NO QUARTER is down??? Does anyone know why?

  4. And I also can’t get Sugar & Spice to fully load.

    Is anyone else having trouble with these two sites. I swear if I had come here and found you down as well I would be sure it was a conspiracy!!! LOL

    maybe not so funny huh?
    yikes

    GO HILLARY
    FIGHT THE GOOD FIGHT

  5. No Quarter still down for me – Sugar & Spice up.

  6. Ok I have No Quarter up

    finally

    Thanks 🙂

    I’d be lost without all these pro Hillary sites!!
    She gets so trashed in the MSM. Shameful!

  7. On Rice and competency. From swimming freestyle:

    “Prior to her tenure as Secretary of State, Ms. Rice served as National Security Advisor to President Bush from his inauguration until Colin Powell resigned in 2005. In other words, Ms. Rice was responsible to be the chief advisor to the President on all national security issues prior and subsequent to September 11, 2001. (Has anyone seen that “Al Qaeda Determined to Attack United States” memo?) If I were her, I might consider leaving this job off my resume…”

    http://swimmingfreestyle.typepad.com

  8. I actually sort of agree with Pelosi about a Unity Ticket, although probably for entirely different reasons! I think Obama anywhere on the ticket would turn into a bigger negative than positive.

    Kenya is back in the news with Odinga demanding a 50-50 split in the cabinet. Sound familiar? Like Michigan? I dug a little deeper and found some interesting stuff about Odinga that I didn’t know before. And I wrote about it on my blog. Please check out the Newsweek Intl. link which details how he ran his campaign….that too, sound familiar.

    Please visit and take a look!…

    Obama-Odinga:50-50 Split Demands Sound SOOOO FAMILIAR…(UPDATE 1X–Author of “The Obama Nation” Detained in Kenya; UPDATE 2X–Corsi Released, Odinga Official Website)

Comments are closed.