• Tips gratefully accepted here. Thanks!:

  • Recent Comments

    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Beata on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    jmac on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    jmac on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    riverdaughter on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
    Propertius on Episode 16: Public Speaki…
  • Categories


  • Tags

    abortion Add new tag Afghanistan Al Franken Anglachel Atrios bankers Barack Obama Bernie Sanders big pharma Bill Clinton cocktails Conflucians Say Dailykos Democratic Party Democrats Digby DNC Donald Trump Donna Brazile Economy Elizabeth Warren feminism Florida Fox News General Glenn Beck Glenn Greenwald Goldman Sachs health care Health Care Reform Hillary Clinton Howard Dean John Edwards John McCain Jon Corzine Karl Rove Matt Taibbi Media medicare Michelle Obama Michigan misogyny Mitt Romney Morning Edition Morning News Links Nancy Pelosi New Jersey news NO WE WON'T Obama Obamacare occupy wall street OccupyWallStreet Open thread Paul Krugman Politics Presidential Election 2008 PUMA racism Republicans research Sarah Palin sexism Single Payer snark Social Security Supreme Court Terry Gross Texas Tim Geithner unemployment Wall Street WikiLeaks women
  • Archives

  • History

    July 2017
    S M T W T F S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    3031  
  • RSS Paul Krugman: Conscience of a Liberal

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • The Confluence

    The Confluence

  • RSS Suburban Guerrilla

  • RSS Ian Welsh

  • Top Posts

Stroll: I want to rock your gypsy soul

Just like way back in the days of old
Then magnificently we will float into the mystic

It's the end of the work week. Time to relax.

It's hot as Hades out there. It's like a sauna.

**************************************
Spicey resigned. 😢
Is this the end for Melissa McCarthy and her motorized podium?
And what does a financier know about communications? I don't get it.
Must think on this some more.

Scaramucc, Scaramucc, can he do the fandango
Thunderbolts and lightening,
Very, very frightening me.

{{Head bang when necessary}}

13 Responses

  1. Holy snot, my clothes are sticking to me. It feels like July in New Orleans without the hurricane in my hand on Bourbon Street.

  2. The new guy is gonna quickly slide into
    Chief of Staff job … just watch

  3. I may have posted this one before; if so, it’s worth another post. :mrgreen:

  4. How timely. This V. Morrison song has been playing in my head these days as I long for the beach and dear husband who is an ocean away. I don’t think #45 knows what he wants. He wanted to win but he didn’t really want the job.

  5. I stumbled across this posted on a political thread as “Worst Music Video Ever”.

    The act is (or was maybe, since this is so old) a Finnish duo called “Danny & Armi”. They sound like credible imitations of David Bowie and Olivia Newton-John.

    “So Bad It’s Good”? You make the call.

  6. Someone posted this over on Wonkette.

    Is this the real life?
    Is this live on TV
    Won in a landslide
    Can’t escape that reality
    Open your eyes
    Look up to the skies and see

    It’s just a witch hunt I need no scrutiny
    Because I’m easy come, easy go
    Beat Ted Cruz and Marco

    Anyway the ice floes, doesn’t really matter to me, to me

    Obama
    You wrecked our land
    You weren’t born here your bro said.
    You’re a Muslim and a red

    Obama
    You libs lost I won
    And now you’re trying to take it all away

    Kelly
    Anne Con-way
    You know my tweets are fly
    And if I don’t tweet before this time tomorrow
    I’ll explode. I’ll explode.
    Give me my damn phone back.

    Too late my time has come
    Sending shivers down your spine
    CNN is in a bind
    Hello everybody I’m here to stay.
    You gotta kiss my fat behind and face the truth

    Obama ooo ooo ooo
    Go back to Huh-why
    I sometimes think you never were born at all

    I know a film noire silhouetto of a man
    Scaramuccia, Scaramuccia, who can do the fandango
    On the networks and on cable no way they can frighten him

    Jim Acosta Jim Acosta
    Jim Acosta Figaro – magnifico
    It’s just a a witch hunt and everyone loves me
    He’s such a rich boy from a rich family
    Spare him the blows of fake news-ocracy

    Easy come easy go take him to the gallows
    Shep Smith! No we will not let you go – let him go
    Shep Smith! We will not let you go – let him go
    Shep Smith! We will not let you go let me go
    Will not let you go let me go (never)
    Never let you go let me go
    Never let me go

    No, no, no, no, no, no, no

    Oh Joe and Mika Joe and Mika Joe and Mika let me go
    Beelzebub had a devil son in law for me
    For me
    For me

    So you think you can stop me and spit in my eye
    So you think my second amendmenters won’t raise a cry
    Rachel
    Maddow
    Can’t do this to me Maddow
    Just gotta get off just gotta get right off the air
    Ooh yeah, ooh yeah

    Nothing really matters
    Anyone can see
    Nothing really matters nothing really matters
    But me

  7. This song comes from 1932, so it may be older than any of us.

Comments are closed.