• Tips gratefully accepted here. Thanks!:

  • Recent Comments

    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on How is Hillary doing?  
    Niles on How is Hillary doing?  
    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on How is Hillary doing?  
    pm317 on How is Hillary doing?  
    riverdaughter on How is Hillary doing?  
    pm317 on How is Hillary doing?  
    pm317 on How is Hillary doing?  
    riverdaughter on How is Hillary doing?  
    pm317 on How is Hillary doing?  
    riverdaughter on How is Hillary doing?  
    Cbug on How is Hillary doing?  
    JMS on Escape from cruelty and mob…
    pm317 on How is Hillary doing?  
    pm317 on How is Hillary doing?  
    Niles on How is Hillary doing?  
  • Categories


  • Tags

    abortion Add new tag Afghanistan Al Franken Anglachel Atrios bankers Barack Obama Bernie Sanders big pharma Bill Clinton cocktails Conflucians Say Dailykos Democratic Party Democrats Digby DNC Donald Trump Donna Brazile Economy Elizabeth Warren feminism Florida Fox News General Glenn Beck Glenn Greenwald Goldman Sachs health care Health Care Reform Hillary Clinton Howard Dean John Edwards John McCain Jon Corzine Karl Rove Matt Taibbi Media medicare Michelle Obama Michigan misogyny Mitt Romney Morning Edition Morning News Links Nancy Pelosi New Jersey news NO WE WON'T Obama Obamacare OccupyWallStreet occupy wall street Open thread Paul Krugman Politics Presidential Election 2008 PUMA racism Republicans research Sarah Palin sexism Single Payer snark Social Security Supreme Court Terry Gross Texas Tim Geithner unemployment Wall Street WikiLeaks women
  • Archives

  • History

    May 2017
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr    
     123456
    78910111213
    14151617181920
    21222324252627
    28293031  
  • RSS Paul Krugman: Conscience of a Liberal

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • The Confluence

    The Confluence

  • RSS Suburban Guerrilla

    • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
  • RSS Ian Welsh

    • You Will Never Be Free of Identity Politics
      (MANDOS POST, people who don’t want to read things they disagree with please stop here) I don’t normally watch horror movies, but I made an exception and recently watched the horror film Get Out. It’s a horror-satire movie that constructs its underlying trope from the concept of racist microaggressions, and it’s one of the best films […]
  • Top Posts

Happy B-Day, Ivory Bill Woodpecker!

Happy Birthday to one of my favorite commenters who is reliably good humored, with a big open heart, intelligent and only a little bit obsessed with cute Japanese. schoolgirls. I’ve got this date on my calendar now so I will never forget. 

I considered the anime Birthday song but I thought you would like this old familiar instead.

30 Responses

  1. Happy Birthday Ivory Bill! I hope you have an awesome day.

  2. Thank you both, and everyone else in advance. :mrgreen:

    I plan to post more when I get time.

    For one thing, I need to go get another cake. 😛

  3. The girl in the middle, Haruhi Suzumiya, seems to be a goddess who does astonishing things, but only unconsciously.

    My pet hypothesis is that her show takes place in the early 21st century of the Star Trek universe, and that she’s a Q who doesn’t know she’s a Q.

  4. I did like that song back in the day. Alas, we lost Eddie Rabbitt in 1998, to lung cancer.

  5. Hey, Happy Birthday!

  6. Happy Birthday, Ivory Bill! It’s a good day to celebrate.

  7. Happy Birthday Ivory Bill and many returns of the day.

  8. Some songs for the day (4 posts):

  9. If I might add another Canadian folksinger to Ivory Bill’s choices.

    • *sigh* I’ll believe it when it happens. I’ve seen him get away with too much so far. 😦

      • Hot off the press: Claude has been right so far with all his scoops.

        • Claude is not a lawyer. So the wording in this tweet is a bit of a problem. I don’t think FISA court issues indictments. But Louise is not using this language and just says there is a sealed indictment against Trump. So we will see.

  10. Improvised caption I read over at Wonkette:

    “It’s nothing I haven’t seen before, Vlad, and by the way, Bill’s is WAY bigger.” 😈

    • Would that the caption read “President Hillary Clinton meeting with Pres. Putin.”

      It’s a shame that this is not the first Mother’s Day with a Pres. Hillary Clinton.

      • I wonder if Putin has yet realized that he played the primary role in putting a psychopathic manchild in charge of one of the world’s two biggest nuclear arsenals–AND MOST OF THAT ARSENAL IS STILL AIMED AT PUTIN’S COUNTRY. 😮

        • Perhaps Putin is starting to realize that he made a mistake. Trump is beyond influence or control and is the psychopathic manchild.

          I found this story in the New York Times today.

          I also loved SNL cold open and Melissa McCarthy’s appearance as Sean Spicer when I watched them on You Tube this morning.

          • Oops! I’m sorry. This was the picture my husband sent out to family as part of our mother’s day greeting.

            Here’s the story from the New York Times.

        • Now that I think of it, maybe Putin was hoping to get a puppet in the White House, so he could get that arsenal aimed elsewhere.

  11. I found this sign on the Web (never mind where…) 😈

    • I took my son to see his doctor recently. She told him that it was my job to worry, his job to drive me crazy and we were doing what we were supposed to do.

  12. Does this dude still deserve a place of honor on the left side of this page? 🙄

    • HRC and her supporters are bad people to Ian, but he cheerfully accepts open r@cists posting on his blog.

  13. Hope it’s not too late to wish Ivory BIll a Happy Birthday.

  14. My current signature picture on the anime forum which I frequent. 😛

Comments are closed.

