• Tips gratefully accepted here. Thanks!:

  • Recent Comments

    Lady V on The Mother of All Debates
    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on Sniff!
    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on The Mother of All Debates
    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on The Mother of All Debates
    riverdaughter on The Mother of All Debates
    scruzie on The Mother of All Debates
    Ga6thDem on The Mother of All Debates
    riverdaughter on The Mother of All Debates
    riverdaughter on The Mother of All Debates
    Ga6thDem on The Mother of All Debates
    riverdaughter on The Mother of All Debates
    Ivory Bill Woodpecke… on The Mother of All Debates
    riverdaughter on The Mother of All Debates
    riverdaughter on The Mother of All Debates
    riverdaughter on Raisins, Regret and Inderol 
  • Categories


  • Tags

    abortion Add new tag Afghanistan Al Franken Anglachel Atrios bankers Barack Obama Bernie Sanders big pharma Bill Clinton cocktails Conflucians Say Dailykos Democratic Party Democrats Digby DNC Donald Trump Donna Brazile Economy Elizabeth Warren feminism Florida Fox News General Glenn Beck Glenn Greenwald Goldman Sachs health care Health Care Reform Hillary Clinton Howard Dean John Edwards John McCain Jon Corzine Karl Rove Matt Taibbi Media medicare Michelle Obama Michigan misogyny Mitt Romney Morning Edition Morning News Links Nancy Pelosi New Jersey news NO WE WON'T Obama Obamacare OccupyWallStreet occupy wall street Open thread Paul Krugman Politics Presidential Election 2008 PUMA racism Republicans research Sarah Palin sexism Single Payer snark Social Security Supreme Court Terry Gross Texas Tim Geithner unemployment Wall Street WikiLeaks women
  • Archives

  • History

    May 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Apr   Jun »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • RSS Paul Krugman: Conscience of a Liberal

  • The Confluence

    The Confluence

  • RSS Suburban Guerrilla

    • Debate roundup
      Trump: I pay no taxes, am a racist, and the thing about the cyber.Clinton: I actually know how to be president.NYT: Both sides struggled. https://t.co/AF4Oj3o3p4 — David M. Perry (@Lollardfish) September 27, 2016 Reaction around the world to first Trump-Clinton debate (from @AP) https://t.co/b8KogX7I52 — Andrew S. Ginsburg (@GinsburgJobs) September 27, 2016 […]
  • RSS Ian Welsh

    • Trump/Clinton Debate Open Thread
      I used to get paid to watch these things. I don’t any more.  So… I’m going to go read a nice novel in a coffee shop.  Please feel free to talk about the debate in comments.  I will, actually, be curious to hear what people have to say, just not willing to sit thru so […]
  • Top Posts

5 and a half minutes of awesome!

11 Responses

  1. Oh WOW! That was amazing. He has a beautiful voice.

  2. Off topic: I went for an interview today, and I have been provisionally hired by a local retailer for part-time work, pending results of a routine background check, from which I expect no trouble. It’s a start. 🙂

    Also, I completed my 50th solar orbit today. Here’s an appropriate song.

    • I hope you are having a wonderful birthday!

      Wow. A job interview on your birthday — that’s a good sign? Right?

      • Well, my nerves were too much on edge today, but I did have a good supper.

        I expect to get the job, unless the background check agency goofs and confuses me with someone else.😛

    • Much nicer than my 50th birthday which was defaced by attacks on the Twin Towers and the Pentagon. I still get odd looks when I give my date of birth, 9/11. Guess the people from an earlier generation who were born on December 7 got the same response.

  3. I should be happy, but I feel more edgy than anything else.😕

    • I finally turned down the part-time job.

      I don’t want to work evenings. I worked nights for 20 years. Enough already.

      I’m not in a situation where I have to snatch the first crummy job which comes along.

Comments are closed.

