• Tips gratefully accepted here. Thanks!:

  • Recent Comments

    pghpuma on No, they really don’t ge…
    abc on Occasionally, even Stiglitz ge…
    riverdaughter on Occasionally, even Stiglitz ge…
    Oceans on Occasionally, even Stiglitz ge…
    riverdaughter on Occasionally, even Stiglitz ge…
    Oceans on Occasionally, even Stiglitz ge…
    CB on Occasionally, even Stiglitz ge…
    riverdaughter on Occasionally, even Stiglitz ge…
    churl on Occasionally, even Stiglitz ge…
    katiebird on Be Brave, Scotland
    Niles on The Narcissism Epidemic
    katiebird on Be Brave, Scotland
    riverdaughter on Be Brave, Scotland
    katiebird on Be Brave, Scotland
    Mr Mike on Be Brave, Scotland
  • Categories


  • Tags

    abortion Add new tag Afghanistan Al Franken Anglachel Atrios bankers Barack Obama big pharma Bill Clinton Chris Christie cocktails Conflucians Say Dailykos debate Democratic Party Democrats Digby DNC Donna Brazile Economy Elizabeth Warren feminism Florida Fox News General Glenn Beck Glenn Greenwald Goldman Sachs health care Health Care Reform Hillary Clinton Howard Dean Joe Biden John Edwards John McCain Jon Corzine Karl Rove Keith Olbermann Matt Taibbi Media medicare Michelle Obama Michigan misogyny Mitt Romney Morning Edition Morning News Links Nancy Pelosi New Jersey news NO WE WON'T Obama Obamacare occupy wall street OccupyWallStreet Open thread Paul Krugman Politics Presidential Election 2008 PUMA racism Republicans Sarah Palin sexism Single Payer snark Social Security Supreme Court Terry Gross Tim Geithner unemployment Wall Street WikiLeaks women
  • Archives

  • History

    March 2013
    S M T W T F S
    « Feb   Apr »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • RSS Paul Krugman: Conscience of a Liberal

  • The Confluence

    The Confluence

  • RSS Suburban Guerrilla

  • RSS Ian Welsh

    • Looks like Scottish Independence is a “No”
      The calls are coming in. Assuming they are correct, I think this vote is a mistake, and I note that having been given a clean vote to leave and a chance to live their own values, but having given in to fear; for me, at least, Scottish complaints about privatization of the NHS and other [...]
  • Top Posts

Go outside!

It’s nice out there.

8 Responses

  1. I think it’s going to be another week before I go outside again. I’m still barely able to breath with this bronchitis-flu crap that I got a week ago.

    But, it’s a nice thought.

    • Have you checked to see if there is a bacterial-infection element to that bronchitis? If its all viral it can only be endured. But if its bacterial, it could maybe be cured.

    • I’m sorry katiebird, I found Mucinex helpful in clearing the gunk out of my lungs.

    • Yes, I just took antibiotic day-two and I think they’re making a difference. Just in the last 1-1/2 hours I can lie down without coughing — I even slept a little!! The doc also gave my some kind of hydrocodone syrup … you just take a teaspoon … OMG. I slept for 9 hours last night!! I haven’t slept for more than 20 minutes at a time for a week.

      This is nasty stuff whatever it is. My MIL & husband are a day ahead of me and she’s in the hospital with it.

      • I got a bad cold-related dry racking-hacking cough bronchitis about 12 years ago. Every year after that, at least one cold per year would progress to bronchitis. It soon got bad enough that I was coughing up blood, etc. I got seen and put on a “Z-Pack” which is a 5 day course of azithromycin . . . 500mg on day one and 250mg on each of 4 more days. It cleared up good and fast. That was proof enough for me that the bronchitis was bacterial.
        After another couple years of that, a pharmacist suggested I see my doctor about getting a pneumoccal vaccination . . . because the same backteria which causes many pneumonias is the same bacteria which causes many bronchitii. The doctor said I was too young to fit the guidelines so he wouldn’t prescribe it. I said I would definitely bring it up again after a few more years of this. He said basically . . . ” you do that.”
        So last winter after yet another bronchitis I brought it up again and he agreed that had been in enough times with this that he would authorise it. So I got the peneumoccal vaccination and so far this year none of my colds have progressed to that kind of bronchitis. (I think I straengthened my argument even more by asking what happens when “pneumoccus bronchitocausus” becomes Z-Pack immune? He acknowledged that to be a real question.

        • Pardon my mispellings but microsoft is once again causing ” pre-submission comment-masking” so I can’t see what I typed.

  2. Sixty degrees and sunny (sort of) in NE Ohio!

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 456 other followers

