Foodie Dance

The #1 child went back to school last week to get her degree as a registered dietician.  (She already has a diploma from the CIA).  This little ditty from Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution is for her. It’s a flash-mob-slash-stir-fry performed by the students of Marshall University in West Virginia. Get out your woks and dance:

 

As for me, I’m headed off to the local farmer’s market for some fresh mushrooms and bread to make mushrooms on toast.  The thyme is growing on my windowsill.  To be accompanied by a nice tomato and red onion salad with fresh basil, also growing on the windowsill.  And some honey crisp apples for dessert.  Maybe I’ll make a crumble.

That oughta do it for a cold winter’s day.  Ahhhhh….

What are you eating?

2 Responses

  1. What am I eating? Right now this very moment I am beginning my lunch break. Will eat an apple, a sweet red pepper, some grape tomatoes, a little piece of provolone cheese, and a kiwi fruit. And a styrofoam cup of old cold black coffee.

    Last night I ate some salmon from the can and also a can of BIG beefaroni with some olive oil poured in it right from the can.
    http://images.search.yahoo.com/search/images?_adv_prop=image&fr=sfp&va=big+beefaroni

  2. Last night I ate something better than a can of beefaroni. I diced fine a medium-size purple onion and some black Tuscan kale leaves and steamed them for a while with cinammon and ginger powder. Then mashed in a can of sardines. Added some water for volume and some soy sauce and Bragg’s Aminos and a little sea salt for flavor. Then a spoonful of peanut butter to see what that did. Also olive oil, coconut oil, and some multi-source “health” oil. Sprinkle on some flax-seed meal and oat bran, boil it, and let it cook down on its own stored heat.

    Good? Well. . . good enough for me. I’ll do it again sometime.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 414 other followers

