• Tips gratefully accepted here. Thanks!:

  • Recent Comments

    paper doll on Krugman and I differ on O…
    Isabel Archer on Fully Raw Cannibals and My Oba…
    r u reddy on Krugman and I differ on O…
    mellon on Krugman and I differ on O…
    katiebird on “Keep Going”
    Yet Another Shoddy D… on Fully Raw Cannibals and My Oba…
    mellon on Krugman and I differ on O…
    Joseph Cannon on “Keep Going”
    Valentine Bonnaire on “Keep Going”
    r u reddy on Krugman and I differ on O…
    Chris S. on Krugman and I differ on O…
    Rangoon78 on Fully Raw Cannibals and My Oba…
    abc on Krugman and I differ on O…
    carol904031 on Krugman and I differ on O…
    Dwight on Krugman and I differ on O…
  • Categories


  • Tags

    abortion Add new tag Afghanistan Al Franken Anglachel Atrios bankers Barack Obama big pharma Bill Clinton cocktails Conflucians Say Dailykos debate Democratic Party Democrats Digby DNC Donna Brazile Economy Elizabeth Warren feminism Florida Fox News General Glenn Beck Glenn Greenwald Goldman Sachs health care Health Care Reform Hillary Clinton Howard Dean Joe Biden John Edwards John McCain Jon Corzine Karl Rove Keith Olbermann Matt Taibbi Media medicare Michelle Obama Michigan misogyny Mitt Romney Morning Edition Morning News Links Nancy Pelosi New Jersey news New York Times NO WE WON'T Obama Obamacare occupy wall street OccupyWallStreet Open thread Paul Krugman Politics Presidential Election 2008 PUMA racism Republicans Sarah Palin sexism Single Payer snark Social Security Supreme Court Terry Gross Tim Geithner unemployment Wall Street WikiLeaks women
  • Archives

  • History

    September 2012
    S M T W T F S
    « Aug   Oct »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • RSS Paul Krugman: Conscience of a Liberal

  • The Confluence

    The Confluence

  • RSS Suburban Guerrilla

    • Too big to jail
      David Cay Johnston really lets the Obama administration have it for refusing to prosecute bankers: With a track record like that, you might think Black would have been the first person President Barack Obama called when he took office five years ago as the economy was being gutted because of reckless and rapacious banking practices […]
  • RSS Ian Welsh

    • Clown College as the Ukrainian military effort “sputters”
      The Ukrainian military clearly doesn’t care enough to actually fight: The day began inauspiciously for Ukrainian forces as they sought to establish an operating base in the city of Kramatorsk, moving in units from a nearby military air base. According to Ukraine’s Defense Ministry and a witness who spoke by phone, a column of six [...]
  • Top Posts

It’s Samuel Jackson who should, “Wake the f*ck up”

I have no intention of watching the Samuel Jackson video, but, I totally enjoyed the rebuttal!

15 Responses

  1. That’s brilliant!

  2. I like that it’s short and sweet — it’s under a minute and a half — well within the average attention span.

  3. I don’t have to worry about my governor’s policies, like it was with Schwarzenegger.

    Brown signs online privacy laws
    http://www.latimes.com/news/local/la-me-brown-bills-20120928,0,6809940.story

  4. What’s the rebuttal in response to?

    • You’ll have to find it. I have no interest in a video telling me to wake the F* up and vote for Obama. I’d just search youtube for his name.

    • Samuel Jackson read a book called “Go the Fuck to Sleep”. The story itself is pretty funny if you have ever put a resisting child to bed.

      You can google “go the fuck to sleep” and there is a youtube with Samual Jackson reading of it or you can just find the text and read it yourself. I don’t remember it being political so I am not sure where this angle comes from.

      • His Wake the F* Up video is something else. It was commissioned by a Dem Superpac. I assume it’s on Youtube. I don’t care to verify it.

      • I’ve seen that video. Pretty funny but I prefer to read Marvin K Mooney Will You Please Go Now. Believe it or not, I dont swear around my kids.

  5. Reason TV . . . isn’t that Al Gore’s embryonic little TV network?

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 415 other followers

